Latest News

NABBC Annual General Meeting - 19 June 2016

AGM-2013The annual general meeting for the association took place on Sunday the 19 June 2016 during the conducting competition in Elland.




The nomination and election of offficers for the following year are: 

President - Russell Gray

Chairperson - Mrs Marieka Gray

Vice Chairperson - Dr. Jon Hall

Secretary - James Holt

Treasurer - Mrs Jane Clay

PRO - David Ashworth

Librarian - Ted Griffiths

Auditor - David Horsfield

Membership Secretary - John Clay

Minutes Secretary - Dr. Jon Hall

National Vice Presidents - These were voted on and as there were no changes the current list remains the same.

All the above positions were individually voted on with all committee members present voting all in favour.

Other Matters - The meeting unanimously decided that there should be no increase in fees to join the association and these will remain at the present rates - Proposed at the meeting by Mrs Jane Clay and Seconded by James Holt:



The current rates are:

  • Full Member - £44.00 per year
  • Associate Member - £44.00 per year
  • Senior Citizen (State Pension Age) - £22.00 per year
  • Students (in full time education) - £22.00 per year

All subscriptions will be due on the 1st day of January in each year.

New members accepted on or after 1st September and paying one year's subscription will be deemed to have paid for the remainder of their induction period and, for the following year. An application to join the association can be downloaded from the website: